Institutes and faculties

Institutes and faculties of North-Eastern Federal University

North-Eastern Federal University is based on four campuses. The University’s main campus is located in Yakutsk, the capital of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia). Three other campuses are in Mirny, Nerungry and Chukotka.

North-Eastern Federal University consists of the following Institutes and Faculties:


Institute of Medicine

Institute of Finances and Economics

Institute of Mathematics and Information Science

Institute of Physics and Technologies

Institute of Sports and Physical Education

Institute of Modern Languages and International Studies

Institute of Psychology

Institute of Languages and Cultures of the Peoples of the North-East

Teacher Training Institute

Institute of Engineering & Technology

Institute of Natural Sciences

Mining Institute 


Faculty of History

Faculty of Philology

Faculty of Law

Faculty of Road Construction

Faculty of Geology and Survey


Neryungri Technical Institute (branch) of North-Eastern Federal University

Mirny Polytechnic Institute (branch) of North-Eastern Federal University

Chukotka branch of North-Eastern Federal University

Scientific research institutes:

Research Institute of Regional Economy of the North

Research Institute of Applied Ecology of the North

Research Institute of Mathematics

Research Institute of Olonkho

Institute of A. E Kulakovsky

Additional education:

Institute of Additional Professional Education

Faculty of Pre-Undergraduate Education 

N.G. Solomonov House of Scientific Collaboration

University department:

Department of Philosophy 

International UNESCO Chair  at M.K. Ammosov North-Eastern Federal University "Social and Human Adaptation of the Arctic Regions to Climate Change”